After much careful thinking and due to the lack of success in finding someone who I would considere worth it, I decided to put a list together of the qualities I would like to see in a man. Here’s my list, in no particular order, the ones in “red” are deal breakers:

Gets along very well with my kids.
Gets along very well with my family.
Shows affection towards my kids.
Thinks of my kids as his own and treats them so.
Honest.
Trustworthy.

Romantic (once in a while is okay).
Passionate at times.
Considerate.
Nice.
Sweet.
Wants to hear about the good and the bad of my days.
Does not try to fix my problems.
Is not afraid to show affection.
Does what he says he is going to do.
Likes me for me and not because of what I look like.
Does not have a drinking or drug problem.
Knows when to have fun and when to be serious.
Generous with his time and affection.
Kind-hearted.
Funny.
Smart (doesn’t have to be a perfect speller, but at least I want to be able to read what he writes without having to use a Military Code Breaker).
Dedicated.
Has and believes in honor.
Believes strongly in the relationship or marriage.
Devoted.
Caring.

