Today was supposed to be my first day of classes at my work. I had signed up for a Photography class online and a Kickboxing class.

I had no problems logging into my Photography class. It looks like it is going to be a tough class to take, but I know it will make me a better photographer.

However, when I was walking towards my Kickboxing classroom, the Director of Athletics stopped me and said the instructor had sent her an email earlier in the day saying he could not teach the class and to please consider him for next semester. That was just rather unprofessional.

I was so looking forward to the Kickboxing class because it helped me get some of my frustration out when I took a similar class two years ago. Also, it was a great way to lose weight. I guess I’ll just have to wait until next semester to see if it is being offered again. Since I could not take that class, the Director said I could sign up for the Mondays and Wednesdays Total Fitness class, but said she would allow me and the other two staff members who signed up for the Kickboxing class to keep the Kickboxing hours and workout then. That’s a good thing since I will still get to work out and will continue to lose weight.

