I’m so excited.  I submitted my request for graduation a few weeks ago and I got the paperwork back saying that after I complete this last class I’m taking successfully (the class is English 4), I can graduate on May 29, 2009.

To some, getting an A.A. degree may not seem like a big deal, but to me it is because it seems that I have been working forever on getting my A.A. degrees and now that I am six weeks from getting those two degrees, I can hardly believe it.   I’m checking out my cap and gown, announcements to order, photography, and the tickets I need to get so people can come and see me graduate.

As the time gets closer, I will post more on this.  For now, I’m just happy about what I have accomplished academically.  A.A. degrees almost completed, now on my way to my B.A. degrees.

