Well, I went to my first Friday MotoGP race.  It wasn’t bad at all.  I got to go to the front of the paddock for the first time and got up-close and personal (as personal as I could get) with Rossi’s wonderful Yamaha.  See below:

Front of the paddock

Front of the paddock

I had a lot of fun today.  There were less people at the track and it made it easier to move around.  I also was able to get quite a few pictures of Rossi going back and forth in the paddock as well as him racing around the track.

Rossi going to the garage

Rossi going to the garage

Rossi going around the track

Rossi going around the track

Rossi going around the track, again

Rossi going around the track, again

I also found a picture on the Yamaha website where you can clearly see me in the crowd.  I was trying to take photos of Rossi and I think I was quite successful.  Do you agree?

Picture of me in the crowd.  Courtesy of Yamaha-Racing.com

Picture of me in the crowd. Courtesy of Yamaha-Racing.com

This is the shot I got.  Rossi is closer than it appeared

This is the shot I got. Rossi is closer than it appeared

Finally, after the race I met up with a buddy from Facebook and MySpace.  His name is Steve Husong, and he was quite fun to hang out with.  Steve is the one on the left.

Steve Husong

Steve Husong

With every year that I go to the races, the more I have fun taking photos.  And the more I try to get better with my photography.  I can’t wait until next year to do this all over again.  I hope you enjoyed the photos.

