So, tonight I went to my third hockey game, which turned out to be the sixth game of the Round 2 Playoff games, or semifinals, between the Los Angeles Kings and the San Jose Sharks.  I am getting really hooked on hockey.  I brought Lea and James along to the game and we had so much fun.  The little parties that the Sharks put before the games are really exciting.

Before the game started, I decided to buy James and Lea a t-shirt so they could properly represent the Sharks.  We had fun sitting together, and I will say that they are a joy to have as company for a game.

I will have to say that this game was somewhat stressful.  I can feel the rivalry between the Kings and the Sharks, and they sure play with passion.  I am still trying to figure out which rivalry is bigger… the Sharks and Canucks or the Sharks and the Kings.  Maybe they are tied?

The game ended with the Sharks winning 2-1 over the Kings.  This does not mean that the Sharks won the series yet because now they are tied 3-3, which means that the next game is the deal breaker… we either move to the division finals, or the season is over.  I am keeping my fingers crossed.

Here are a few photos from the game:

James by the Sharks Zamboni

James by the Sharks Zamboni

Me by the Sharks Zamboni

Me by the Sharks Zamboni

Lea by the Sharks Zamboni

Lea by the Sharks Zamboni

Warm up

Warm up

Proudly representing

Proudly representing

Happy Sharks fans after the game

Happy Sharks fans after the game

Claiming Ohlone College as Sharks Playoffs Territory

Claiming Ohlone College as Sharks Playoffs Territory

