Today I decided to try entering the little contests that the Sharks put on Facebook or Twitter.  Well, Twitter paid off.  I won two tickets to the Prospects Scrimmage at the Sharks Ice in San Jose.  I had to choose how to take, and Michael decided to let Alexis go.  We had a little trouble because my car battery decided to die at the last minute and while I borrowed my mom’s car and drove there, we got there with only 15 minutes to spare.

The scrimmage was not bad.  Definitely nothing like a real game.  Alexis did not seem very interested and I told her that the actual games are much better.  The scrimmage is basically where all prospective Sharks players try to play the best so the Sharks will sign them on.  They played a couple of short periods, followed by an “overtime” period, and finally a “shootout.”  The team and prospect player I chose (Team Marchent and Mirco Muller) won.

I was good enough to fill my hockey withdrawal, but I can’t wait for the real season to start in a few months.

Daughter-Mother time

Daughter-Mother time

SJ Sharkie

SJ Sharkie

Scrimmage time!

Scrimmage time!

