Tonight, I took my brother Nick to his first hockey game.  Because he lives in Peru, he does not have the opportunity to watch this game and they do not have it accessible online like they do with Baseball and Football.  I got the best seats that I could afford… Section 115, Row 10, Seats 5-6.  That is the closest I have ever sat to the ice.  He was excited and very happy to be there.  I also ran into a couple of Ohlone people… Jason Jones, who used to work there, and now works for University of Phoenix and he handed me my Bachelor’s diploma; and Elaine Henderson, who currently teaches at Ohlone.

I believe, unless he fooled me, that Nick really liked the game.  The Sharks beat the Lightning 5 to 1.  This makes the sixth game in a row that I go to where the Sharks win.  Hmmmm, I see a streak going strong.

Here are a few photos of the game:

Me and Nick waiting outside the Sharks Tank before game time

Me and Nick waiting outside the Sharks Tank before game time

Nick and I in our seats waiting for the game to start

Nick and I in our seats waiting for the game to start

The empty ice... so beautiful!

The empty ice… so beautiful!

Me and Jason Jones... the same Jason Jones who gave me my diploma when I got my Bachelor's degree

Me and Jason Jones… the same Jason Jones who gave me my diploma when I got my Bachelor’s degree

Elaine Henderson and me

Elaine Henderson and me

