Oh, My God!  Today’s game was amazing.  I decided to get tickets to this game because it would be the game after the one where St. Louis Blues player Maxim Lapierre knocked San Jose Sharks player Dan Boyle unconscious for several minutes back in October while playing in St. Louis.  I figured that the Sharks needed all the support possible from its fans.  Lea, the kids, and I were there to show our support the day after Thanksgiving.

I will say that the Sharks behaved well.  There were no retributions for what Lapierre did.  The game moved rather quickly with Brent Burns scoring two goals within the first period.  I honestly thought that I would be lucky to see a live hat trick happen today, and… I was right.  Burnzie scored his third goal, a hat trick, his FIRST NHL hat trick, during the third period.  It was AWESOME seeing all those hats being thrown to the ice.  The crowd went completely wild, and yes, Lea and I were part of those going wild.  We went to beat the Blues 6 to 3, and my streak is still going strong.  Wooo!!!

I definitely will not forget today’s game.

Game time!

Game time!

Burnzie's (Brent Burns #88) FIRST hat trick!

Burnzie’s (Brent Burns #88) FIRST hat trick!

We won!

We won!

Burnzie being interviewed by Brodie Brazil because of his hat trick

Burnzie being interviewed by Brodie Brazil because of his hat trick

