Tonight, the kids and I went to see the Sharks play against the Colorado Avalanche.  First of all, I had to have my picture with SJ Sharkie.  I just love that Shark.  As I was getting my picture, he bit my head and he made this squeaky noise with his mouth.  It was funny.

Now, back to the game.  It was quite an intense game.  The Avalanche (“Avs”) scored first in the first period and we tied it only for the Avs to pull ahead within seconds from the period ending.  Burnzie tied it in the second period and Irwin pulled us ahead.  The Avs tied in the third period then pulled ahead with 1:39 remaining in the game, and the Sharks were now losing.  I was very sure that I was going to end my winning streak.  With 19.6 seconds remaining of the game, my wonderful Pavelski scored so we managed to tie the game and we went into overtime.  As you may know, the first team to score during overtime wins the game, so I spend a full five minutes of intense stress.  Overtime is over and now it is the Shootout phase.  Three players for each team has the chance to score up to three goals.  If no one scores, then a player for each team will go until the winning goal is score.  Cooch (Couture) and Marleau did it!  Phew!

The only two pictures of the game are here:

Santa SJ Sharkie!

Santa SJ Sharkie!

Merry Sharks Christmas!

Merry Sharks Christmas!

