This is my last game of the year.  I have been following hockey since May and I am a big, big fan.  This was my ninth game and I was hoping for my streak to remain alive.  I went with my bestest pal Stephen.  He has been having a rough time these last few months, so he was looking forward to the game.  All he could afford was about $120 for the ticket, which meant lower bowl and one of the last rows back (21-24).  Once we got there, I broke the news to him, we had Section 120, Row 23.  He started going to his seat, and I told him I would see him later as I was going to my seat on row 13.  He was surprised.  So, once he starts sitting down in row 13, I told him to have fun because I am going to my seat.  He was shocked!  He thought I was crazy because I got us row 3.  That’s right!  ROW 3!  The best seats I had so far, and the best seats he has ever had.

This was a great game.  It was completely awesome seeing the players so close.  They are big!  When they would get to the corners (where we were) they would bang each other hard, and would hit the puck really hard.  A few times, it seemed like the puck was going to break through.  But, it was really cool seeing a puck going into the goal.  See:

And here is the celebration afterwards of Bracken Kearns first NHL goal (we were pretty close, huh?):

Well, my streak lives!  That is 9 wins – 0 losses whenever I go to the home games.

Me and Stephen

Me and Stephen

Fighting over the puck

Fighting over the puck

Faceoff

Faceoff

Goal celebration.  It was Bracken Kearns first NHL goal

Goal celebration. It was Bracken Kearns first NHL goal

 

