Officially, defenseman Dan Boyle is no longer a San Jose Sharks.  The Sharks organization decided to trade Boyle to the New York Islanders for a 2015 conditional fifth round pick; however, if Boyle re-signs with the Islanders before the season begins, that fifth-round pick will become a fourth-round pick.  Any decisions regarding Boyle, who will become an unrestricted free agent as of July 1, will be now made with the Islanders.

I am really sad to see him go.  I am still new to this whole world of hockey and I know age is a factor, as it is with any sports, but I think there are still a few good years left on him.  I think it was unfair to judge his performance this year considering the gravity of the injury he suffered with the Lapierre hit.

So, in honor of former Sharks player Dan Boyle, I will now expand my list of hockey players hotties by mentioning players from other teams starting with the 2014-2015 season.  Stay tuned.

